top of page

Spring Anime You Should Watch- By: Cora Attias-Inzano


Spring Anime You Should Watch

Cora Attias-Inzano


The Spring Anime Season of 2021 has begun!! Here are all the new shows you should tune into and new seasons for on going shows.

All of the times are in EST, and I apologize if any are incorrect

For those without Crunchyroll Premium and Funimation Premium, when a new episode is aired, you will have to wait until the following week for it to become available for you to watch.


New Shows:


JORAN: THE PRINCESS OF SNOW AND BLOOD


Where to Watch: Crunchyroll Release Time: Tuesday @ 12:00pm Current Episode Count: 2/12

Summary: It is 1931, and the 94-year-old Prince Tokugawa Yoshinobu still possesses absolute power over Japan. Dissatisfaction has long been brewing, and a group called the Kuchinawa has been planning the assination of the Prince. However, the government has a special executioner squad called the Nue, and their mission is to eradicate this threat. Our main character is Sawa Yukimura, a powerful woman working for the Nue. The Kuchinawa also murdered Sawa’s entire family and stole the unique power that has been passed through her bloodline, so she is solely focused on avenging her family. This new anime is my favorite so far. The animation is well done, there are strong female leads, and unique powers for characters that aren’t similar to any other anime.


Farewell, My Dear Cramer

Where to watch: Crunchyroll Release Time: Sunday 10:30 am Current Episode Count: 1/13

Summary: This anime follows the perspective of multiple teenage girls as they join a school soccer team and work hard to achieve their respective dreams. Their school does not have a notorious team, but with multiple talented players on their team, they all must work together in order to be successful. I enjoyed the first episode of this anime, and I have high hopes. I can’t wait to watch them grow as a team and watch each character develop.


The Way of the House Husband


Where to watch: Netflix Total Episodes: 5

This anime was released on April 8th and is complete on Netflix. It follows the daily life of a retired Yakuza boss that now spends his days as a house husband. The only downfall of this is that it is animated as if it is a picture slideshow. The animators did this because they wanted it to portray the same feel of the manga itself. Honestly it did not bother me at all, and the show is quite funny. I also loved seeing him and his wife’s relationship as well, it was quite cute.


Bakuten


P.S: It is titled as Backflip!! in Crunchyroll, not Bakuten.

Where to watch: Crunchyroll Release Time:Thursday @ 2:15 am Current Episode Count: 1/12

Summary: In his last year of middle school, Shoutarou Futaba discovers boys rhythmic gymnastics and is captivated by it. After overcoming his nerves, he decides to join the team and they set out to achieve greatness. I enjoyed the first episode of this anime, and I thought that the characters were all unique. I have high hopes for this anime, and I can’t wait to watch more.


Vivy: Fluorite Eye’s Song


Where to watch it: Funimation Release Time: Saturday @ 12:30 am Current Episode Count: 3/13

Summary: Vivy is an AI that works in an AI theme park called Nirland. Her one mission is to make people happy through her voice. However, in 100 years in the future AI’s across the world will suddenly attack human beings. In order to save the human race and prevent this civil war she must embark on an epic journey. I like this anime a lot so far. The show hooked me almost instantly, and the animation is quite detailed as well.


New Seasons for Ongoing Shows:


My Hero Academia Season 5:


Where to Watch: Crunchyroll & Funimation & Hulu Release Time: Saturday @ 4:30 am Current Episode Count: 2/25

This is the highly fifth season of the popular anime series, My Hero Academia. I’m also excited about watching this one. The animation does not disappoint, and it has an interesting plot so far.


Fruit Baskets Season 3:


Where to watch: Crunchyroll & Funimation Release Time: Monday @ 2:30 pm Current Episode Count: 1/-

The final season of the highly popular romance anime has officially arrived! I am sadly not yet caught up, but this season has received high remarks so far. I cannot wait to watch it!


Megalo Box: Nomad (season 2)


Where to watch: Funimation Release Time: Sunday @ 11:00 am Current Episode Count: 1/13

This is the second season of Megalo Box. I enjoyed the first season, and even though I wasn’t expecting a second season, I’m excited to see where Joe is now.


Moriarty the Patriot Part 2


Where to watch: Funimation Release Time: Sunday @ 10:00 am Current Episode Count: 1/13

This is the second season of Moriarty the Patriot. I have not seen the first season, but this new season has been widely well received as it ranks as the 16th highest rated of 2021.


Obviously I could not include all of the new Spring Anime that I am watching, but I wanted to share with you all the most popular and my favorites so far.

Enjoy Watching!


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page